Church Near Me

Image result for regina pacis

Image result for regina pacisImage result for regina pacis stained glass

I have been going to this church ever since I was a child and it is located a few blocks away from my house in Dyker Heights.  As I was going to church, as I usually do every Sunday it dawned on me that there are many features that relate to my class Art 1010.  That really shocked me because I have been going to this church for around 10 years now and never acknowledged the architecture it has inside it. Now that I am taking Art 1010 it has made me more aware of the architecture around me and my mind is now open to realizing the beauty of art. The stained glass in church had reminded me of the stained glass of Chartres which was one of the pieces of art we went over.  The interior of the church  also displayed many arches which relates to the Santa Maria Novella, Florence that we also went over. Art 1010 has definitely opened up my eyes when it comes to spotting different types of art no matter where I am located.

 

Anthony Mancuso, Team Venus

Leave a comment